brainmess.git
5 years agoConvert the displaying of output to MVVM master
Michael Welch [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 19:51:43 +0000 (14:51 -0500)] 
Convert the displaying of output to MVVM

Removed the code that required passing in the output node to the
brainmess object and then to context. Instead a callback function is
passed in that then is invoked whenever the output string changes.

A simple view model with just the output string was added. And
then a simple view for the ouput (bound to the view model) was add
to the html page.

5 years agoAdded knockout.js to my solution
Michael Welch [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 19:49:57 +0000 (14:49 -0500)] 
Added knockout.js to my solution

5 years agoAdded rot13 script which was copied from Wikipedia.
Michael Welch [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 17:27:09 +0000 (12:27 -0500)] 
Added rot13 script which was copied from Wikipedia.

The original URL for the article from which the script was taken is
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brainfuck#Examples

5 years agoAdd support for input.
Michael Welch [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 17:19:13 +0000 (12:19 -0500)] 
Add support for input.

Added a input of type text which can accept one character at a time. It
is disabled by default. Only when an input instruction is being executed
is it enabled. Immediately after the keyUp event the input is disabled.

When an input instruction is being executed the fetch/execute cycle is
terminated and the program does nothing until the user types a character.
The fetch/execute cycle is then resumed where it left off.

5 years agoChange title, misc cleanup
Michael Welch [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 16:27:10 +0000 (11:27 -0500)] 
Change title, misc cleanup

5 years agoReset text node of output before every run
Michael Welch [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 15:58:12 +0000 (10:58 -0500)] 
Reset text node of output before every run

5 years agoInitial very rough draft of javascript implementation of brainmess.
Michael Welch [Sun, 18 Mar 2012 15:52:30 +0000 (10:52 -0500)] 
Initial very rough draft of javascript implementation of brainmess.

This version has no support for input

5 years agoStart to write StringExtensions methods
Michael Welch [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 21:36:15 +0000 (16:36 -0500)] 
Start to write StringExtensions methods

5 years agoConvert FindMatch to an extension method. 'Hide' increment parameter
Michael Welch [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 21:08:38 +0000 (16:08 -0500)] 
Convert FindMatch to an extension method. 'Hide' increment parameter

5 years agoExtract out FindMatch
Michael Welch [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 20:52:22 +0000 (15:52 -0500)] 
Extract out FindMatch

5 years agoExtract jump methods
Michael Welch [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 20:02:00 +0000 (15:02 -0500)] 
Extract jump methods

5 years agoConvert to .NET 4.0
Michael Welch [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 19:46:15 +0000 (14:46 -0500)] 
Convert to .NET 4.0

5 years agoConvert sln and csproj to 2010
Michael Welch [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 19:33:13 +0000 (14:33 -0500)] 
Convert sln and csproj to 2010

Add automated tests

5 years agoWrite some more instruction tests for java impl
Michael Welch [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 01:56:19 +0000 (20:56 -0500)] 
Write some more instruction tests for java impl

5 years agoUpdate Makefile to make tapetests. Add tape_load to tape
Michael Welch [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 01:51:21 +0000 (20:51 -0500)] 
Update Makefile to make tapetests. Add tape_load to tape

5 years agoStart unit tests for csrc
Michael Welch [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 01:48:57 +0000 (20:48 -0500)] 
Start unit tests for csrc

5 years agoCreate all in one method Brainmess
Michael Welch [Wed, 14 Mar 2012 00:55:20 +0000 (19:55 -0500)] 
Create all in one method Brainmess

5 years agoRemove index property from tape
Michael Welch [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 15:06:03 +0000 (10:06 -0500)] 
Remove index property from tape

5 years agoInitial scripts for javascript impl of brainmess javaGoofing
Michael Welch [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 14:34:49 +0000 (09:34 -0500)] 
Initial scripts for javascript impl of brainmess

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/javaGoofing' into javaGoofing
Michael Welch [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 01:34:06 +0000 (19:34 -0600)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/javaGoofing' into javaGoofing

Conflicts:
README.md

5 years agoUpdate README with future languages
Michael Welch [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 01:26:26 +0000 (19:26 -0600)] 
Update README with future languages

5 years agoAttempt to clean up Tape.toString method by creating ListFormatter class
Michael Welch [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 18:06:10 +0000 (12:06 -0600)] 
Attempt to clean up Tape.toString method by creating ListFormatter class

5 years agoUpdate to more closely follow Java naming standards.
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 15:54:24 +0000 (09:54 -0600)] 
Update to more closely follow Java naming standards.

Renamed IExecutionContext to ExecutionContext.
Use all caps for Instruction members.
Addeded some more comments.
Started on a parse method for Tape.

5 years agoAdd not toe Instruction, fix test name in InstructionTests
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 15:16:16 +0000 (09:16 -0600)] 
Add not toe Instruction, fix test name in InstructionTests

5 years agoAdd comment about source of one of the scripts
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 04:34:26 +0000 (22:34 -0600)] 
Add comment about source of one of the scripts

5 years agoFormat headers on README
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 04:26:38 +0000 (22:26 -0600)] 
Format headers on README

5 years agoDefine IExecutionContext interface. Write some more tests
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 04:21:59 +0000 (22:21 -0600)] 
Define IExecutionContext interface. Write some more tests

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:24:29 +0000 (19:24 -0600)] 
Update README.md

5 years agoAdd more to readme
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:23:21 +0000 (19:23 -0600)] 
Add more to readme

5 years agoAdd some more info to README
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:21:48 +0000 (19:21 -0600)] 
Add some more info to README

5 years agoAdd blank line at end of a haskell run
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:21:22 +0000 (19:21 -0600)] 
Add blank line at end of a haskell run

5 years agoConsolidates scripts and programs into scripts
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:05:22 +0000 (19:05 -0600)] 
Consolidates scripts and programs into scripts

5 years agoRename src.net to csharp
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:02:14 +0000 (19:02 -0600)] 
Rename src.net to csharp

5 years agoMoved java source into its own folder
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:01:32 +0000 (19:01 -0600)] 
Moved java source into its own folder

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Michael Welch [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 23:41:14 +0000 (17:41 -0600)] 
Update README.md

5 years agoMake testStream take a string and then test InputStream
Michael Welch [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 21:20:41 +0000 (13:20 -0800)] 
Make testStream take a string and then test InputStream

5 years agoContinue work on IO
Michael Welch [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 14:43:25 +0000 (06:43 -0800)] 
Continue work on IO

Renamed Stream to InputStream. Added OutputStream.

5 years agoAdded some test code for generating a stream of input
Michael Welch [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 19:39:27 +0000 (13:39 -0600)] 
Added some test code for generating a stream of input

5 years agoAdded Makefile for haskell
Michael Welch [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 19:23:53 +0000 (13:23 -0600)] 
Added Makefile for haskell

5 years agoAdd input/output tests for execute
Michael Welch [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 19:17:25 +0000 (13:17 -0600)] 
Add input/output tests for execute

Change var name from io to out

5 years agoAttempt to clean up Tape.toString method by creating ListFormatter class
Michael Welch [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 18:06:10 +0000 (12:06 -0600)] 
Attempt to clean up Tape.toString method by creating ListFormatter class

5 years agoUpdate to more closely follow Java naming standards.
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 15:54:24 +0000 (09:54 -0600)] 
Update to more closely follow Java naming standards.

Renamed IExecutionContext to ExecutionContext.
Use all caps for Instruction members.
Addeded some more comments.
Started on a parse method for Tape.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:michaelgwelch/brainmess
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 15:16:27 +0000 (09:16 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:michaelgwelch/brainmess

5 years agoAdd not toe Instruction, fix test name in InstructionTests
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 15:16:16 +0000 (09:16 -0600)] 
Add not toe Instruction, fix test name in InstructionTests

5 years agoAdd comment about source of one of the scripts
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 04:34:26 +0000 (22:34 -0600)] 
Add comment about source of one of the scripts

5 years agoFormat headers on README
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 04:26:38 +0000 (22:26 -0600)] 
Format headers on README

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:michaelgwelch/brainmess
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 04:22:22 +0000 (22:22 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:michaelgwelch/brainmess

5 years agoDefine IExecutionContext interface. Write some more tests
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 04:21:59 +0000 (22:21 -0600)] 
Define IExecutionContext interface. Write some more tests

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:24:29 +0000 (19:24 -0600)] 
Update README.md

5 years agoAdd more to readme
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:23:21 +0000 (19:23 -0600)] 
Add more to readme

5 years agoAdd some more info to README
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:21:48 +0000 (19:21 -0600)] 
Add some more info to README

5 years agoAdd blank line at end of a haskell run
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:21:22 +0000 (19:21 -0600)] 
Add blank line at end of a haskell run

5 years agoConsolidates scripts and programs into scripts
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:05:22 +0000 (19:05 -0600)] 
Consolidates scripts and programs into scripts

5 years agoRename src.net to csharp
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:02:14 +0000 (19:02 -0600)] 
Rename src.net to csharp

5 years agoMoved java source into its own folder
Michael Welch [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:01:32 +0000 (19:01 -0600)] 
Moved java source into its own folder

5 years agoPlaying around with displaying tape
Michael Welch [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 23:43:23 +0000 (17:43 -0600)] 
Playing around with displaying tape
as infinite

This was to be used with program as well, but that is finite
need to consider it further

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Michael Welch [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 23:41:14 +0000 (17:41 -0600)] 
Update README.md

5 years agoAdded readme
Michael Welch [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 23:21:10 +0000 (17:21 -0600)] 
Added readme

5 years agoCheck file exists and can be opened before continuing with run
Michael Welch [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 22:33:07 +0000 (16:33 -0600)] 
Check file exists and can be opened before continuing with run

5 years agoCheck argument counter in main
Michael Welch [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 22:29:42 +0000 (16:29 -0600)] 
Check argument counter in main

5 years agoInclude stdlib.h in main module to avoid malloc error
Michael Welch [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 21:57:49 +0000 (15:57 -0600)] 
Include stdlib.h in main module to avoid malloc error

5 years agoMerge branch 'csrc'
Michael Welch [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 21:15:40 +0000 (15:15 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'csrc'

5 years agoDelete garbage from main. Use GString to read in entire contents
Michael Welch [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 21:15:16 +0000 (15:15 -0600)] 
Delete garbage from main. Use GString to read in entire contents

5 years agoCompleted a rough but working C source version of brainmess
Michael Welch [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 20:55:34 +0000 (14:55 -0600)] 
Completed a rough but working C source version of brainmess

5 years agoStart C version. Create tape module
Michael Welch [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 17:48:37 +0000 (11:48 -0600)] 
Start C version. Create tape module

5 years agoExtract method LinkedListNode.GetNodeAtIndex out of Tape.LoadState
Michael Welch [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 19:51:03 +0000 (13:51 -0600)] 
Extract method LinkedListNode.GetNodeAtIndex out of Tape.LoadState

Did the extract method. This simplified LoadState. Added unit tests for the new method.

5 years agoAdd tests for LinkedListNode.IndexOf
Michael Welch [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 21:24:31 +0000 (15:24 -0600)] 
Add tests for LinkedListNode.IndexOf

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of gitproxy:michaelgwelch/brainmess
Michael Welch [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 21:03:12 +0000 (15:03 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of gitproxy:michaelgwelch/brainmess

5 years agoRemove Tape.GetState method. Add Equals method. Fix unit tests
Michael Welch [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 21:03:01 +0000 (15:03 -0600)] 
Remove Tape.GetState method. Add Equals method. Fix unit tests

5 years agoAdd IndexOf extension method for LinkedListNode<T>
Michael Welch [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 21:02:02 +0000 (15:02 -0600)] 
Add IndexOf extension method for LinkedListNode<T>

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'originssh/master'
Michael Welch [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 01:06:21 +0000 (19:06 -0600)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'originssh/master'

5 years agoRevert back to derived show for Tape
Michael Welch [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 01:05:48 +0000 (19:05 -0600)] 
Revert back to derived show for Tape

5 years agoFix unit test documentation and warnings
Michael Welch [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 15:34:17 +0000 (09:34 -0600)] 
Fix unit test documentation and warnings

5 years agoAdd documenation to jumpable
Michael Welch [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 15:25:59 +0000 (09:25 -0600)] 
Add documenation to jumpable

5 years agoRenamed Prog to Jumpable
Michael Welch [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 15:23:21 +0000 (09:23 -0600)] 
Renamed Prog to Jumpable

5 years agoUse guard conditions on '[' and ']' rather than conditional
Michael Welch [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 13:44:34 +0000 (07:44 -0600)] 
Use guard conditions on '[' and ']' rather than conditional

5 years agoRefactor execute out of Program module
Michael Welch [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 03:49:09 +0000 (21:49 -0600)] 
Refactor execute out of Program module

5 years agoRewrote tape tests with HUnit
Michael Welch [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 02:44:20 +0000 (20:44 -0600)] 
Rewrote tape tests with HUnit

5 years agoAdd haddock documentation to tape
Michael Welch [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 01:10:03 +0000 (19:10 -0600)] 
Add haddock documentation to tape

5 years agoAdd show method for Tape and check index on createTape
Michael Welch [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 23:37:31 +0000 (17:37 -0600)] 
Add show method for Tape and check index on createTape

5 years agoSimplify tape module and control exports
Michael Welch [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 22:45:27 +0000 (16:45 -0600)] 
Simplify tape module and control exports

5 years agoAdd some documentation to program and control exports
Michael Welch [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 22:45:12 +0000 (16:45 -0600)] 
Add some documentation to program and control exports

5 years agoConvert Program to use Seq Char
Michael Welch [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 22:02:48 +0000 (16:02 -0600)] 
Convert Program to use Seq Char

5 years agoConvert from using [Int] to Seq Int for the tape.
Michael Welch [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 04:47:28 +0000 (22:47 -0600)] 
Convert from using [Int] to Seq Int for the tape.

5 years agoInitial working version of Haskell Brainmess.
Michael Welch [Sun, 19 Feb 2012 04:35:21 +0000 (22:35 -0600)] 
Initial working version of Haskell Brainmess.

5 years agoHaskell version compiles, but doesn't work.
Michael Welch [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 21:04:18 +0000 (15:04 -0600)] 
Haskell version compiles, but doesn't work.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:michaelgwelch/brainmess
Michael Welch [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 16:43:16 +0000 (10:43 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:michaelgwelch/brainmess

5 years agoMerge branch 'haskellChanges'
Michael Welch [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 16:43:05 +0000 (10:43 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'haskellChanges'

5 years agoTrivial test change
Michael Welch [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 16:42:24 +0000 (10:42 -0600)] 
Trivial test change

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from michaelgwelch/haskellChanges
Michael Welch [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 16:41:02 +0000 (08:41 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #1 from michaelgwelch/haskellChanges

Stash away some minor changes

5 years agoStash away some minor changes
Michael Welch [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 16:31:37 +0000 (10:31 -0600)] 
Stash away some minor changes

5 years agoInline the private FindMatch method
Michael Welch [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 16:40:07 +0000 (10:40 -0600)] 
Inline the private FindMatch method

5 years agoWrite initial Main method to read path from command line
Michael Welch [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 03:32:44 +0000 (21:32 -0600)] 
Write initial Main method to read path from command line

5 years agoFix double.bm
Michael Welch [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 03:32:08 +0000 (21:32 -0600)] 
Fix double.bm

5 years agoRename Welch.Brainmess.String to Welch.Brainmess.StringExtensions
Michael Welch [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 23:48:15 +0000 (17:48 -0600)] 
Rename Welch.Brainmess.String to Welch.Brainmess.StringExtensions

5 years agoCheck for null on LinkedListNode extension methods.
Michael Welch [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 23:46:32 +0000 (17:46 -0600)] 
Check for null on LinkedListNode extension methods.

5 years agoRename IProgramStream to IProgram because of code analysis
Michael Welch [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 23:41:07 +0000 (17:41 -0600)] 
Rename IProgramStream to IProgram because of code analysis
Not supposed to use word Stream in class name unless inheriting from Stream.

5 years agoDon't let program be null in full constructor of Interpreter.
Michael Welch [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 23:31:20 +0000 (17:31 -0600)] 
Don't let program be null in full constructor of Interpreter.

5 years agoMark BrainmessCore as CLS compliant
Michael Welch [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 23:26:17 +0000 (17:26 -0600)] 
Mark BrainmessCore as CLS compliant

5 years agoSuppress code analysis warning about readonly on Instructions (which are immutable)
Michael Welch [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 23:26:00 +0000 (17:26 -0600)] 
Suppress code analysis warning about readonly on Instructions (which are immutable)